Ta da!

the big reveal!!!

my cross stitch masterpiece is finished. this has kept me going all week. it’s what kept me ‘afloat’ if you excuse the pun! 😊

a lot a lot of hand sewing and a lot a lot of yarn later the work pays of , what joy and contentment I had making this piece. I was falling apart and needed to keep my hands and mind busy and something beautiful came out of it. one of my best works yet I think. I am proud of it. A week of happy sewing 😁

3 responses to “Ta da!”

  1. Brilliant! So… what next? Will you extend the seascape or go for something completely different?

    Like

    1. thank you and i’m thinking aliens in space next lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Go for it, Ruth! You might need a bigger piece of cloth!

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started